Beware the Gaheena!


作者:Gerald A. Moriarty


出版社:Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Co.


格式:EPUB 流式,PDF




Join the courageous mountain men living in the Wild West wilderness of Colorado and Wyoming, in this thrilling adventure novel set in the 1850s.

The story follows Red Fox, a lonely young man orphaned at an early age who feels he never found a home where he truly belongs. In search of a peaceful place to live, he meets up with a mountain man named Silver Wolf who helps him change and mold his life.

During his Western adventures, the man is hunted by the vengeful brother of a man who lost his life over a card game. Red Fox also survives several skirmishes with bloodthirsty Indians, though he suffers the loss of some of the mountain men who have become his friends. In the end, he puts to rest his troubled past and finishes his long journey, ending at a place he can call home.

Now retired, Gerald A. Moriarty lives in the foothills of Mt. Rainier in Buckley, Washington. He has spent many hours traveling the mountain highways in Washington that he loves so much. He lived for years in Denver and thoroughly explored Colorado’s Rocky Mountains. This is his first book and it describes the life he might have lived had he been born a few generations earlier. He has firsthand knowledge of the landscapes and places he writes about. The author is contemplating writing another book about his personal experiences meeting up with animals in the Cascade Mountains of Washington.

  • Dedication(p.iv)
  • Preface(
  • Chapter One(p.7)
  • Chapter Two(p.11)
  • Chapter Three(p.19)
  • Chapter Four(p.23)
  • Chapter Five(p.29)
  • Chapter Six(p.35)
  • Chapter Seven(p.43)
  • Chapter Eight(p.52)
  • Chapter Nine(p.57)
  • Chapter Ten(p.64)
  • Chapter Eleven(p.71)
  • Chapter Twelve(p.78)
  • Chapter Thirteen(p.85)
  • Chapter Fourteen(p.92)
  • Chapter Fifteen(p.100)
  • Chapter Sixteen(p.107)
  • Chapter Seventeen(p.115)
  • Chapter Eighteen(p.121)
  • Chapter Nineteen(p.129)
  • Chapter Twenty(p.135)
  • Chapter Twenty-One(p.141)
  • Chapter Twenty-Two(p.148)
  • Chapter Twenty-Three(p.153)
  • Chapter Twenty-Four(p.159)
  • Chapter Twenty-Five(p.167)